Make your own free website on

Doe Run Raceway

Track Sponsors
Tribute to Terry
Kirby's Corner
2006 Schedule
2006 Rules
Point Standings
Kart Results
Dwarf Results
Mini Stock Results
Multi Results
General Info forum

Boyer wins fourth straight at Doe Run Raceway


DOE RUN, MO--(June 23, 2006)  Marty Boyer of Potosi, MO picked up his fourth consecutive feature win in the Mini Stock class last night at Doe Run Raceway.  Boyer, who so far has been unstoppable in the class, led all but three laps of the 15 lap race. 

Shannon Burch finished second behind Boyer, Bill Nickelson third, CJ Wright fourth and Ronnie Moser fifth.  Burch won the first heat, CJ Wright second and Steve Wright third.  Boyer won the second heat followed by Moser and Nickelson.

Vince Conway got his first feature win of the season in the Dwarf Car division, winning both his heat race and the feature event.  Conway, who led all 15 laps of the race, was followed by Chris Hayes in second, Billy Joe Beard third, Matt Dotson fourth and Wayne Arnold fifth.  Dotson finished second to Conway in the first heat, Brad Paquet third.  Chris Hayes won the second heat, followed by Jim Daley in the runner-up spot and Beard third.

Casey Barnhouse now has three feature wins this season in the 600cc Multi class at the Raceway.  Eric Edwards finished second to Barnhouse in the feature event, Joey Boyd third, Tyler Robbins fourth and Jimmy Bridgeman fifth.  Barnhouse won the first heat followed by Bridgeman and Gavin Galbraith.  Edwards won the second heat, Mark Shirshekan second and Brad McDaniel finishing in the third spot.  Robbins won the third heat, Boyd second and Brad Greer third.

Andrew Cash won the Stock Kart feature followed by Jesse Wright, Maggie Almons, Lee Stuppy and Damien Atchley.  Scottie Gretzmacher won the first heat, Wright second and Stuppy third.  Garrett Burns carried the checkers in the second heat, Cash second and Maura Snowdell third.

Racing will resume Friday, June 30th with all classes participating.  Gates open at 6:00 p.m., practice begins at 7:30 p.m., racing begins at 8:00 p.m. For more information, e-mail us at or phone (573)756-8889,


Watch the races on Charter Communications Channel 22 every Tuesday night 8:00 p.m. CST





Friday night racing at it's finest!

Photos courtesy of Allen Horcher, Kevin Horcher and Kirby Laws


Contact Us